Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

To preface, my dearest friend, beloved MissThankYou, got engaged to her handsome man last month and we, yes — I say we, have become quite obsessed with the tiniest and most exciting of details. Our thoughts have become overtaken by things like invitation innovation, chair choices, fete foods and, my personal favorite, lusty lingerie.

This past Saturday, we set off to Fremont to visit the city’s sexy staple Bellefleur. Nestled among the food and clothing shops, this boutique is a lingerie collector’s dream. Simple in its layout, Bellefleur has an extensive collection of my personal favorite brands (Mimi Holliday, Huit, and Bordelle to name a few) and style associates that have the innate ability to tell you your correct bra size sans measuring tape. While I do most of my shopping online at Journelle, a New York based company, I found that Bellefleur carried many of the same styles. This was incredibly exciting as now I can simply hop into Fremont instead of ordering blindly! (And I can support a local business!)

Mimi HollidayOnto the shopping details…

MissThankYou was on a mission for wedding dress undergarments. Unfortunately, they did not have her size in the practical bra she wanted and so we moved onto the fun pieces. Gin has a figure that screams “woman!” This being the case, the pretty pieces were simply stunning. Walking away with a gorgeous lacy black set, we noted that Mimi Holliday’s Woozie bra (with matching bottoms of course) was the perfect fun and flirty combo for her honeymoon. With a surprising amount of support considering the lacy frame, it was a gorgeous, yet practical pick!

HuitMy favorite of the day was a little nautical-esque number by Huit. I had viewed it previously online and so you can imagine my excitement when I saw it in the store. Very unfortunately, the cut is meant for woman with fuller upper breasts, which I am not, but, it was darling just the same. We ended our lady date with a breakfast enchilada from Dos Caminos, sangrias included!

Look forward to Lundi Lingerie Deux: New York must-stop-at-whilst-in-town lingerie boutiques.

Side note: Both sets are available on Journelle. (The first style is no longer available in pink but it is offered in a very pretty aqua tone.) Click the images to be forwarded to online lingerie heaven!

